PORTO-
FREI

Entangled Life

How Fungi Make Our Worlds, Change Our Minds and Shape Our Futures

von Sheldrake, Merlin   (Autor)

The smash-hit Sunday Times and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller that will transform your understanding of our planet and life itself. 'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021 Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021 The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them. They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself. 'Gorgeous!' Margaret Atwood (on Twitter) 'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times 'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald Perfect for fans of David Attenborough's The Green Planet and The Hidden Life of Trees by Peter Wohlleben * A Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, New Statesman, The Times, Evening Standard, Mail on Sunday, BBC Science Focus, TLS and Time Book of the Year *

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 14,00

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Auch verfügbar als:

SOFORT LIEFERBAR (am Lager)

Versandkostenfrei*

Versandtermin: 02. Dezember 2022, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(innerhalb Deutschlands, Sendungen in Geschenkverpackung: + 1 Werktag)

 
 

Produktbeschreibung

The smash-hit Sunday Times and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller that will transform your understanding of our planet and life itself.

'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane

Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021

Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021

The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them. They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself.

'Gorgeous!' Margaret Atwood (on Twitter)

'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times

'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald

Perfect for fans of David Attenborough's The Green Planet and The Hidden Life of Trees by Peter Wohlleben

* A Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, New Statesman, The Times, Evening Standard, Mail on Sunday, BBC Science Focus, TLS and Time Book of the Year * 

Kritik

Astonishing... It seems somehow to tip the natural world upside down Observer 

Autoreninfo


Merlin Sheldrake is a biologist and a writer. He received a Ph.D. in Tropical Ecology from Cambridge University for his work on underground fungal networks in tropical forests in Panama, where he was a predoctoral research fellow of the Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute. He is a research associate of the Vrije University, Amsterdam, and sits on the advisory board of the Fungi Foundation and the Society for the Protection of Underground Networks.

Entangled Life is an international bestseller, winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021 and the Wainwright Prize 2021, and has been nominated for a host of other prizes, including the British Book Awards Book of the Year 2021 for Narrative Non-Fiction and the Rathbones Folio Prize 2021. Entangled Life was also featured as Radio 4's Book of the Week and selected as a Book of the Year in The Times, Daily Telegraph, Sunday Times, New Statesman and Time, among others. It has been translated into twenty languages.
 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Random House UK Ltd

Mehr vom Autor:

Sheldrake, Merlin

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 368
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: September 2021
Band-Nr.: Volume I
Sonstiges: B-format paperback. 737234
Maße: 193 x 129 mm
Gewicht: 344 g
ISBN-10: 1784708275
ISBN-13: 9781784708276
Verlagsbestell-Nr.: 737234

Bestell-Nr.: 29966664 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR): 9710
Libri-Relevanz: 1000 (max 9.999)
Bestell-Nr. Verlag: 737234

Ist ein Paket? 0
Rohertrag: 4,58 €
Porto: 1,84 €
Deckungsbeitrag: 2,74 €

LIBRI: 2065928
LIBRI-EK*: 8.5 € (35%)
LIBRI-VK: 14,00 €
Libri-STOCK: 101
* EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MK ML MM MN MO MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PK PL PM PN PS PT PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UY UZ VA VC VE VG VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
P_SALEFORBIDDEN: AS CA FM GU MH MP PH PR PW UM US VI
DRM: 0
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 26740 

KNO: 87350445
KNO-EK*: 7.91 € (40%)
KNO-VK: 15,10 €
KNV-STOCK: 28

KNOABBVERMERK: 2021. 368 S. 198 mm
KNOSONSTTEXT: B-format paperback. 737234
KNO-BandNr. Text:Volume I
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch
Beilage(n): B-format paperback

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. , innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei . Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland .

Kostenloser Versand *

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie