PORTO-
FREI

The Wicked Cometh

The addictive historical mystery

von Carlin, Laura   (Autor)

Even in the darkest of times, you cannot bury the truth . . . A debut historical novel that will appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and The Silent Companions.

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 14,05

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Auch verfügbar als:

  Lieferzeit ca. 2 bis 4 Wochen
(Besorgungstitel, wg. Corona längere Lieferzeit möglich)

Versandkostenfrei*

Dieser Artikel kann nicht bestellt werden.
 

Produktbeschreibung


'We have no need to protect ourselves from the bad sort because WE are the bad sort . . .'

'Beguiling' Stylist

The year is 1831. Down murky alleyways, acts of unspeakable wickedness are taking place and London's vulnerable poor are disappearing from the streets. Out of these shadows comes Hester White, a bright young woman who is desperate to escape these slums by any means possible.

When a chance encounter thrusts Hester into the beguiling world of the aristocratic Brock family, she leaps at the chance to improve her station in life. But whispers from her past slowly begin to poison her new existence, and lure her into the most sinister of investigations. As she finds herself dragged into the blackest heart of the city, little does she know that something more depraved than she could ever imagine is lurking. . .

'Carlin can tell a good story' Observer

'Contains lovely, lyrical writing . . . and a heady romance at its heart' Sunday Express

'A deliciously dark confection of a novel' Ruth Hogan 

Kritik

This deliciously dark confection of a novel has as many twists and turns as the London backstreets of its setting and I devoured it in two sittings! Ruth Hogan, author of THE KEEPER OF LOST THINGS
.

'Carlin can tell a good story' Observer

'Contains lovely, lyrical writing . . . and a heady romance at its heart' Sunday Express 

Autoreninfo

Carlin, Laura
Laura Carlin left school at 16 to work in retail banking and it was only after leaving her job to write full-time that she discovered her passion for storytelling and exploring pockets of history through fiction. She lives in a book-filled house in beautiful rural Derbyshire with her partner (and a very naughty cat). When she's not writing she enjoys walking in the surrounding Peak District. The Wicked Cometh is her first novel.  

Mehr vom Verlag:

HODDER & STOUGHTON

Mehr vom Autor:

Carlin, Laura

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 352
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: November 2020
Sonstiges: .605583
Maße: 200 x 131 mm
Gewicht: 248 g
ISBN-10: 1473661390
ISBN-13: 9781473661394
Verlagsbestell-Nr.: 605583

Bestell-Nr.: 24634903 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR):
Libri-Relevanz: 2 (max 9.999)
Bestell-Nr. Verlag: 605583

LIBRI: 2049874
LIBRI-EK*: 9.85 € (25.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 14,05 €
Libri-STOCK: 0
LIBRI: 018 Besorgungstitel * EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
DRM: 0
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 21200 

KNO: 75114803
KNO-EK*: € (40.00%)
KNO-VK: 12,50 €
KNV-STOCK: 1

KNOABBVERMERK: 2019. 352 S. 197 mm
KNOSONSTTEXT: .605583
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie