PORTO-
FREI

The Lost Night

A Novel

von Bartz, Andrea   (Autor)

"Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut."-Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeed • Glamour • Real Simple • Marie Claire • Library Journal • Booklist • CrimeReads In 2009, Edie had New York's social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie's body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end. A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine's head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered-and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009-combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories-Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light. Praise for The Lost Night "[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish."-People "A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins."-Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff "Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book."-Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence

eBook (EPUB)
ebook-Hilfe 

ebook-Format   ebook-Format ebook-Format ebook-Format ebook-Format   ebook-Format

EUR 10,99

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Auch verfügbar als:

Sofort per Download verfügbar

 
 

Produktbeschreibung

"Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut."-Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive

What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeed • Glamour • Real Simple • Marie Claire • Library Journal • Booklist • CrimeReads

In 2009, Edie had New York's social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie's body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end.

A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine's head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered-and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009-combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories-Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light.

Praise for The Lost Night

"[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish."-People

"A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins."-Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff

"Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you've ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book."-Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence 

Autoreninfo

Andrea Bartz is a Brooklyn-based journalist and New York Times bestselling author of We Were Never Here, The Lost Night, and The Herd. Her work has appeared in The Wall Street Journal, Marie Claire, Vogue, Cosmopolitan, Women's Health, Martha Stewart Living, Redbook, Elle, and many other outlets, and she's held editorial positions at Glamour, Psychology Today, and Self, among other publications. 

Mehr aus der Reihe:

Modern Library

Mehr vom Autor:

Bartz, Andrea

Produktdetails

Medium: eBook
Format: EPUB
Kopierschutz: ADOBE DRM
Seiten: 352
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Februar 2019
ISBN-10: 0525574735
ISBN-13: 9780525574736

Bestell-Nr.: 23506514 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR):
Libri-Relevanz: 0 (max 9.999)
 

Ist ein Paket? 0
Rohertrag: 2,88 €
Porto: 1,84 €
Deckungsbeitrag: 1,04 €

LIBRI: 0000000
LIBRI-EK*: 7.4 € (28%)
LIBRI-VK: 10,99 €
Libri-STOCK: 1
* EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: AD AE AF AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AW AX AZ BA BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV BY CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CZ DE DJ DK DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FM FO FR GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GR GT GU GW HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IL IQ IR IS IT JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LI LR LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MV MX NC NE NF NI NL NO NP NU OM PA PE PF PH PL PM PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SD SE SG SI SJ SK SM SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UA UM UY UZ VA VE VI VN WF WS YE YT
DRM: 2
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 81200 

KNO: 00000000
KNO-EK*: € (%)
KNO-VK: 0,00 €
KNV-STOCK: 0

Einband: EPUB
Sprache: Englisch

Im Themenkatalog stöbern

› Start › eBooks

Entdecken Sie mehr

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. , innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei . Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland .

Kostenloser Versand *

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie