PORTO-
FREI

Pendziwol, J: The Lightkeeper's Daughters

A Radio 2 Book Club Choice

von Pendziwol, Jean   (Autor)

For fans of THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS and THE ICE TWINS; an unlikely friendship, a lost journal, and the mystery of what happened to the lightkeeper's daughters when a secret love changed everything.

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 17,00

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

SOFORT LIEFERBAR (am Lager)

Versandkostenfrei*

Versandtermin: 09. Februar 2023, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(innerhalb Deutschlands, Sendungen in Geschenkverpackung: + 1 Werktag)

 
 

Produktbeschreibung


Elizabeth's eyes have failed. She can no longer read the books she loves or see the paintings that move her, but her mind remains sharp and music fills the vacancy left by her blindness.

When her father's journals are discovered on a shipwrecked boat, she enlists the help of a delinquent teen, Morgan, to read to her. As an unlikely friendship grows between them, Elizabeth is carried back to her childhood home - the lighthouse on Porphyry Island, Lake Superior - and to the memory of her enigmatic twin sister Emily.

But for Elizabeth, the faded pages of her father's journals reveal more secrets than she anticipates. 

Kritik

Jean Pendziwol's beautifully written novel captured me from the very first page. Its descriptions of the windswept lightkeeper's station of Elizabeth's and Emily's youth are so crisply rendered I felt I was standing on its shores watching the great ships cross the stormy waters of Lake Superior. Even more than its vivid evocation of a unique time and place, THE LIGHTKEEPER'S DAUGHTERS is a sensitive and moving examination of the nature of identity, the importance of family, and the possibility of second chances Heather Young, author of THE LOST GIRLS 

Autoreninfo

Pendziwol, Jean
Jean E. Pendziwol is an award-winning Canadian author of books for children. ONCE UPON A NORTHERN NIGHT was shortlisted for a Governor General's Award and the 2014 TD Canadian Children's Literature Awards Book of the Year. THE LIGHTKEEPER'S DAUGHTERS is her debut novel for adults. She lives in Ontario in the shadow of the Nor'Wester Mountains near Lake Superior. 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Orion

Mehr vom Autor:

Pendziwol, Jean

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 320
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Juli 2017
Sonstiges: .569850
Maße: 233 x 154 mm
Gewicht: 424 g
ISBN-10: 147460501X
ISBN-13: 9781474605014

Bestell-Nr.: 19512632 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR):
Libri-Relevanz: 0 (max 9.999)
 

Ist ein Paket? 0
Rohertrag: 3,97 €
Porto: 1,84 €
Deckungsbeitrag: 2,13 €

LIBRI: 0000000
LIBRI-EK*: 11.92 € (25%)
LIBRI-VK: 17,00 €
Libri-STOCK: 0
LIBRI: 093 Beim Verlag bestellen, da Libri Titel nicht führt * EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: CA GB UM US
P_SALEFORBIDDEN: AD AF AM AU AX AZ BA BD BT BY CA FO GB GI GL HM IM IN IO KZ LK MD ME MV NP NZ PK SJ SM TH UM US VA ZA SG
DRM: 0
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 11110 

KNO: 63879332
KNO-EK*: € (40%)
KNO-VK: 19,50 €
KNV-STOCK: 20

KNOABBVERMERK: 2017. 320 S. 233 mm
KNOSONSTTEXT: .569850
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. , innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei . Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland .

Kostenloser Versand *

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie