PORTO-
FREI

Expectation

von Hope, Anna   (Autor)

'If you wished Normal People had tackled female friendship, try Expectation' GRAZIA 'Profoundly intelligent and humane. Deserves to feature on many a prize shortlist' GUARDIAN 'A brilliant exploration of friendship, feminism and thwarted ambition' PANDORA SYKES ______________________ What happened to the women we were supposed to become? Hannah, Cate and Lissa are young, vibrant and inseparable. Living on the edge of a common in East London, their shared world is ablaze with art and activism, romance and revelry - and the promise of everything to come. They are electric. They are the best of friends. Ten years on, they are not where they hoped to be. Amidst flailing careers and faltering marriages, each hungers for what the others have. And each wrestles with the same question: what does it take to lead a meaningful life? The most razor-sharp and heartbreaking novel of the year, EXPECTATION is a novel about finding your way: as a mother, a daughter, a wife, a rebel. FOR FANS OF SALLY ROONEY, My Sister the Serial Killer, DOLLY ALDERTON, ELIZABETH DAY AND FLEABAG ___________________ 'Thoughtful, beautifully written, honest. A sensual book. I URGE YOU TO READ IT' MARIAN KEYES'Beautiful, sharp, moving. I urge you to read it'' ELIZABETH DAY'A brilliant exploration of friendship, feminism and thwarted ambition' PANDORA SYKES'I loved it ... 10 out of 10' BRYONY GORDON'Will resonate with approximately 99% of women' RED MAGAZINE summer pick'One of the most intensely readable novels this year' METRO 'One of our most gifted contemporary writers' WATERSTONES'SO GOOD. A 'What they did next' story of characters from a Sally Rooney novel' SARAH FRANKLIN 'The story of 3 college friends, if you're a fan of Sally Rooney, you'll love EXPECTATION' IRISH EXAMINER'A must-read' FABULOUS MAGAZINE'A generation-defining book on motherhood, ambition and sex. Like NORMAL PEOPLE with female friendship under the microscope.' ERIN KELLY'Few novels leave me so genuinely breathless with their brilliance' HANNAH BECKERMAN'Sublime' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, Book of the Year'A marvellously tangy London novel' DAILY MAIL 'A grown-up, honest take on female camaraderie. Packed with talking points' MAIL ON SUNDAY'Hugely absorbing, massively enjoyable' LISSA EVANS'Totally unputdownable, immersive, sharp, FAB' HARRIET EVANS

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 11,00

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Auch verfügbar als:

SOFORT LIEFERBAR (am Lager)

Versandkostenfrei*

Versandtermin: 17. Juli 2020, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(innerhalb Deutschlands, Sendungen in Geschenkverpackung: + 1 Werktag)

Dieser Artikel kann nicht bestellt werden.
 

Produktbeschreibung

'If you wished Normal People had tackled female friendship, try Expectation' GRAZIA
'Profoundly intelligent and humane. Deserves to feature on many a prize shortlist' GUARDIAN
'A brilliant exploration of friendship, feminism and thwarted ambition' PANDORA SYKES
______________________

What happened to the women we were supposed to become?

Hannah, Cate and Lissa are young, vibrant and inseparable. Living on the edge of a common in East London, their shared world is ablaze with art and activism, romance and revelry - and the promise of everything to come. They are electric. They are the best of friends.

Ten years on, they are not where they hoped to be. Amidst flailing careers and faltering marriages, each hungers for what the others have. And each wrestles with the same question: what does it take to lead a meaningful life?

The most razor-sharp and heartbreaking novel of the year, EXPECTATION is a novel about finding your way: as a mother, a daughter, a wife, a rebel.

FOR FANS OF SALLY ROONEY, My Sister the Serial Killer, DOLLY ALDERTON, ELIZABETH DAY AND FLEABAG
___________________
'Thoughtful, beautifully written, honest. A sensual book. I URGE YOU TO READ IT' MARIAN KEYES'Beautiful, sharp, moving. I urge you to read it'' ELIZABETH DAY'A brilliant exploration of friendship, feminism and thwarted ambition' PANDORA SYKES'I loved it ... 10 out of 10' BRYONY GORDON'Will resonate with approximately 99% of women' RED MAGAZINE summer pick'One of the most intensely readable novels this year' METRO

'One of our most gifted contemporary writers' WATERSTONES'SO GOOD. A 'What they did next' story of characters from a Sally Rooney novel' SARAH FRANKLIN

'The story of 3 college friends, if you're a fan of Sally Rooney, you'll love EXPECTATION' IRISH EXAMINER'A must-read' FABULOUS MAGAZINE'A generation-defining book on motherhood, ambition and sex. Like NORMAL PEOPLE with female friendship under the microscope.' ERIN KELLY'Few novels leave me so genuinely breathless with their brilliance' HANNAH BECKERMAN'Sublime' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, Book of the Year'A marvellously tangy London novel' DAILY MAIL

'A grown-up, honest take on female camaraderie. Packed with talking points' MAIL ON SUNDAY'Hugely absorbing, massively enjoyable' LISSA EVANS'Totally unputdownable, immersive, sharp, FAB' HARRIET EVANS 

Kritik

Profoundly intelligent and humane. Deserves to feature on many a prize shortlist Guardian 

Autoreninfo

Hope, Anna
ANNA HOPE studied at Oxford University and RADA. She is the internationally prizewinning and bestselling author of Wake and The Ballroom. Her contemporary fiction debut, Expectation, explores themes of love, lust, motherhood, and feminism, while asking the greater question of what defines a generation. She lives in Sussex with her husband and young daughter. 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Transworld Publ. Ltd UK

Mehr vom Autor:

Hope, Anna

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 336
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Juli 2020
Sonstiges: B-Format. 245609. 732418
Maße: 195 x 128 mm
Gewicht: 241 g
ISBN-10: 1784162809
ISBN-13: 9781784162801
Verlagsbestell-Nr.: 732418

Bestell-Nr.: 28142440 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR):
Libri-Relevanz: 160 (max 9.999)
Bestell-Nr. Verlag: 732418

LIBRI: 1829971
LIBRI-EK*: 6.68 € (35.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 11,00 €
Libri-STOCK: 51
* EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MK ML MM MN MO MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PK PL PN PS PT PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UY UZ VA VC VE VG VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
DRM: 0
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 21110 

KNO: 80869270
KNO-EK*: € (40.00%)
KNO-VK: 11,55 €
KNV-STOCK: 0

KNOABBVERMERK: 2020. 336 S. 198 mm
KNOSONSTTEXT: B-Format. 245609. 732418
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie