PORTO-
FREI

The Most Fun We Ever Had

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020

von Lombardo, Claire   (Autor)

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 18,50

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

SOFORT LIEFERBAR (am Lager)
(Nur noch wenige Exemplare auf Lager)

Versandkostenfrei*

Versandtermin: 01. Oktober 2020, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(innerhalb Deutschlands, Sendungen in Geschenkverpackung: + 1 Werktag)

Dieser Artikel kann nicht bestellt werden.
 

Produktbeschreibung

'A literary love child of Jonathan Franzen and Anne Tyler ... an outstanding debut, assured and highly enjoyable' Observer
'Should appeal to fans of Maria Semple, Emma Straub and Jennifer Egan ... A moving, immersive, often very funny study of family and sisterhood' Sunday Times

At a family wedding, the four Sorenson sisters polka-dot the green lawn in their summer pastels, with varying shades of hair and varying degrees of unease. Their long-infatuated parents watch on with a combination of love and concern.

Sixteen years later, the already messy lives of the sisters are thrown into turmoil by the unexpected reappearance of a teenage boy given up for adoption years earlier - and the rich and varied tapestry of the Sorensons' past is revealed.

Weaving between past and present, The Most Fun We Ever Had portrays the delights and difficulties of family life and the endlessly complex mixture of affection and abhorrence we feel for those closest to us. A dazzlingly accomplished debut and an utterly immersive portrait of one family's becoming, it marks the arrival of a major new literary voice.

'A gripping and poignant ode to a messy, loving family in all its glory' Madeline Miller, author of Circe and The Song of Achilles
'Everything about this brilliant debut cuts deep: the humor, the wisdom, the pathos' Rebecca Makkai, author of The Great Believers 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Orion Publishing Co

Mehr vom Autor:

Lombardo, Claire

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 544
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Juni 2019
Maße: 233 x 154 mm
Gewicht: 706 g
ISBN-10: 1474611877
ISBN-13: 9781474611879

Bestell-Nr.: 27651718 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR):
Libri-Relevanz: 4 (max 9.999)
 

LIBRI: 0000000
LIBRI-EK*: 12.97 € (25.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 18,50 €
Libri-STOCK: 1
* EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: AF AU BD BT CA GB HM IN IO LK MV NP NZ PK TH UM US ZA SG
DRM: 0
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 21110 

KNO: 79399621
KNO-EK*: 11.72 € (40.00%)
KNO-VK: 19,25 €
KNV-STOCK: 0

KNOABBVERMERK: 2019. 544 p. 234 x 159 mm
KNOZUSATZTEXT: Neuausg. siehe T.-Nr.84199691.
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie