PORTO-
FREI

The Woman in the Window

A Novel

von Finn, A. J.   (Autor)

"The Woman in the Window is the most riveting thriller I've read since Gone Girl. A. J. Finn is a bold new talent with the touch of a master."- New York Times Bestselling Author Tess Gerritsen "The Woman in the Window is a tour de force. A twisting, twisted odyssey inside one woman's mind, her illusions, delusions, reality. It left my own mind reeling and my heart pounding. An absolutely gripping thriller."-#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-five languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hithcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone?a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one-and nothing-is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious, and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 11,00

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Am Lager, sofort lieferbar

Versandkostenfrei*

Versandtermin: 21. Februar 2019, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(nur innerhalb Deutschlands, nicht Geschenksendungen)

Dieser Artikel kann nicht bestellt werden.
 

Produktbeschreibung

"The Woman in the Window is the most riveting thriller I've read since Gone Girl. A. J. Finn is a bold new talent with the touch of a master."- New York Times Bestselling Author Tess Gerritsen

"The Woman in the Window is a tour de force. A twisting, twisted odyssey inside one woman's mind, her illusions, delusions, reality. It left my own mind reeling and my heart pounding. An absolutely gripping thriller."-#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Louise Penny
For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-five languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hithcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.
It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone?a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one-and nothing-is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious, and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock. 

Kritik

"Astounding. Thrilling. Lovely and amazing....Finn has created a noir for the new millennium, packed with mesmerizing characters, stunning twists, beautiful writing and a narrator with whom I'd love to split a bottle of pinot. Maybe two bottles-I've got a lot of questions for her." #1 New York Times bestselling author Gillian Flynn 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Harper Collins Publ. USA

Mehr vom Autor:

Finn, A. J.

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Seiten: 427
Format: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Januar 2019
Sonstiges: Trade PB
Maße: 203 x 134 mm
Gewicht: 330 g
ISBN-10: 0062884093
ISBN-13: 9780062884091

Bestell-Nr.: 23653402 
 

LIBRI: 2007284
LIBRI-EK*: 6.68 € (35.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 11,00 €
STOCK Libri: 51
* EK = ohne MwSt.

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 21200 

KNO: 71425457
KNO-EK*: € (40.00%)
KNO-VK: 12,00 €

KNOABBVERMERK: 2018. 448 S. 8 in
KNOSONSTTEXT: Trade PB
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie