PORTO-
FREI

This Thing of Darkness

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 4

von Bingham, Harry   (Autor)

A hanged man. A stolen painting. An impossible crime. A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. And a security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff. When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she discovers that an impossible robbery really happened. That the supposed suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered. Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the most terrifying case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits. Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 'A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist' The Seattle Times 'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice 'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today 'An original and complex character; a different kind of policewoman. Fiona Griffiths is a truly fascinating character' Shots Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!) If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it. ** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

eBook (EPUB)
ebook-Hilfe 

ebook-Format   ebook-Format ebook-Format ebook-Format ebook-Format   ebook-Format

EUR 2,49

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Auch verfügbar als:

Sofort per Download verfügbar

Dieser Artikel kann nicht bestellt werden.

Produktbeschreibung

A hanged man. A stolen painting. An impossible crime.

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. And a security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she discovers that an impossible robbery really happened. That the supposed suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the most terrifying case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist' The Seattle Times

'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today

'An original and complex character; a different kind of policewoman. Fiona Griffiths is a truly fascinating character' Shots

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order ** 

Autoreninfo

Harry Bingham 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Orion

Mehr aus der Reihe:

Corsair

Mehr vom Autor:

Bingham, Harry

Produktdetails

Medium: eBook
Format: EPUB
Kopierschutz: ADOBE DRM
Seiten: 272
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Juli 2015
ISBN-10: 1409152731
ISBN-13: 9781409152736
Verlagsbestell-Nr.: 252806

Bestell-Nr.: 19520152 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR):
Libri-Relevanz: 0 (max 9.999)
Bestell-Nr. Verlag: 252806

LIBRI: 0000000
LIBRI-EK*: 1.98 € (15.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 2,49 €
Libri-STOCK: 1
* EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SUPPLYTOCOUNTRY: DE EE BE BG HR CY CZ DK FI GR HU IS IE IT LV LT LU MT NL NO PL PT RO SK SI ES SE CH GB AT FR LI
DRM: 2
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 0 
Warengruppe: 81200 

KNO: 00000000
KNO-EK*: € (%)
KNO-VK: 0,00 €
KNV-STOCK: 0

Einband: EPUB
Sprache: Englisch
Beilage(n): EPUB

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie