PORTO-
FREI

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules

von Ingelman-Sundberg, Catharina   (Autor)

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel meets The Italian Job in Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg's funny and insightful comedy of errors about a group of seniors.

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 11,00

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Auch verfügbar als:

  Lieferzeit ca. 1 bis 3 Wochen.
(Besorgungstitel)

Versandkostenfrei*

Dieser Artikel kann nicht bestellt werden.
 

Produktbeschreibung

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules is an incredibly quirky, humorous and warm-hearted story about growing old disgracefully - and breaking all the rules along the way!

79-year-old Martha Andersson dreams of escaping her care home and robbing a bank.

She has no intention of spending the rest of her days in an armchair and is determined to fund her way to a much more exciting lifestyle. Along with her four oldest friends - otherwise known as the League of Pensioners - Martha decides to rebel against all of the rules imposed upon them. Together, they cause uproar with their antics protesting against early bedtimes and plasticky meals.

As the elderly friends become more daring, they hatch a cunning plan to break out of the dreary care home and land themselves in a far more attractive Stockholm establishment. With the aid of their Zimmer frames, they resolve to stand up for old aged pensioners everywhere - Robin Hood style. And that's when the adventure really takes off . . .

Perfect for fans of The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.

Translated by Rod Bradbury. 

Kritik

A quirky, offbeat delight and a heart-warming reminder that one is never too old for some mischief and adventure Tom Winter, author of Lost & Found 

Autoreninfo

Ingelman-Sundberg, Catharina

Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg, a former journalist and marine archaeologist, is a Swedish author who has written many books in different genres, including popular science, cartoons, children's and historical fiction.

Her individual writing style, featuring depth of insight, and sense of surprise and humour, gives her books a special appeal. So much so that in 1999 she won the prestigious Widding Prize as the best writer of popular history and historical novels.

She is the author of the internationally bestselling The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules and The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again! 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Pan Macmillan

Mehr aus der Reihe:

Star Trek

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 464
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Januar 2014
Auflage: Main Market Ed
Sonstiges: B-format paperback. ab 18 J.
Maße: 198 x 128 mm
Gewicht: 336 g
ISBN-10: 1447250613
ISBN-13: 9781447250616

Bestell-Nr.: 14238742 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR):
Libri-Relevanz: 2 (max 9.999)
 

LIBRI: 7172265
LIBRI-EK*: 7.71 € (25.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 11,00 €
Libri-STOCK: 0
LIBRI: 018 Besorgungstitel * EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: CA UM US
DRM: 0
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 21110 

KNO: 43121843
KNO-EK*: € (38.00%)
KNO-VK: 11,60 €
KNV-STOCK: 0

KNO-SAMMLUNG: Little Old Lady Vol.1
KNOABBVERMERK: 2014. 464 S. 197 mm
KNOSONSTTEXT: B-format paperback. ab 18 J.
KNOMITARBEITER: Übersetzung: Bradbury, Rod
Einband: Kartoniert
Auflage: Main Market Ed
Sprache: Englisch
Beilage(n): ,

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie