PORTO-
FREI

The Silent Wife: The gripping bestselling novel of betrayal, revenge and murder.

von Harrison, A. S. A.   (Autor)

The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller. 'One of those books you hate to put down... Devastating... Profoundly disquieting' Guardian

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 11,50

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Auch verfügbar als:

  Lieferzeit ca. 1 bis 3 Wochen.
(Besorgungstitel)

Versandkostenfrei*

Dieser Artikel kann nicht bestellt werden.
 

Produktbeschreibung

The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller.

'The slow, murderous disintegration of a marriage is all too believable... As the novel advances into treacherous territory, Harrison's elegant, incisive prose gets dirtier, more dangerous' Observer

Fans of Into the Water and The Couple Next Door will love The Silent Wife.

Having nothing left to lose changes everything.

Todd and Jodie have been together for more than twenty years. They are both aware their world is in crisis, though neither is willing to admit it.

Todd is living a dual existence, while Jodie is living in denial. But she also likes to settle scores. When it becomes clear their affluent Chicago lifestyle could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows everything is at stake. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of...

Shocking and compelling in equal measure, THE SILENT WIFE is a chilling portrayal of two people in turmoil and the lengths they will go to in order to protect themselves.

'One of those books you hate to put down... Devastating... Profoundly disquieting' Guardian

'Dark as hell and totally engrossing' Daily Mail

'Fans of Gone Girl will love it' Sunday Mirror 

Kritik

This perfectly pitched debut offers sharp insights into the grievances that accumulate over a long relationship, and the lengths to which a woman will go when her world collapses SUNDAY TIMES 

Autoreninfo

A.S.A. Harrison hat mehrere Sachbücher verfasst. Sie arbeitete gerade an einem zweiten Spannungsroman, als sie Anfang 2013 verstarb. Sie lebte mit ihrem Mann, dem Künstler John Massey, in Toronto, Kanada. 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Headline Publishing Group

Mehr vom Autor:

Harrison, A. S. A.

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 384
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: November 2013
Maße: 195 x 128 mm
Gewicht: 268 g
ISBN-10: 0755399862
ISBN-13: 9780755399864

Bestell-Nr.: 13467372 
 

LIBRI: 1386727
LIBRI-EK*: 8.06 € (25.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 11,50 €
STOCK Libri: 0
LIBRI: 018 Besorgungstitel * EK = ohne MwSt.

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 21110 

KNO: 38325613
KNO-EK*: € (40.00%)
KNO-VK: 11,60 €

KNOABBVERMERK: 2013. 372 p. None. 197 mm
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch
Beilage(n): ,

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie