The Betrayal
Abbildung vergrößern
Portofrei

The Betrayal (Kartoniert)

Twin sisters, divided by fierce loyalties, bound by a terrible secret

von Furnivall, Kate

  Buch
Durchschn. Bewertung:  noch nicht vorhanden
Produkt bewerten: Teilen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Titel anderen Lesern mit und schreiben Sie eine Online-Rezension.
Buch   (Kartoniert)
EUR  10,00
 
a  sofort lieferbar
 
Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
  Versandtermin: 20. Oktober 2018, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(nur innerhalb Deutschlands, nicht Geschenksendungen)

Beschreibung zu "The Betrayal"  (Buch)

This epic novel is an unforgettably powerful story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER
'Superb storytelling - this intricate web of secrets and lies kept me guessing until the very end' Dinah Jefferies

Discover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Liberation .

Could you kill someone? Someone you love?

Paris, 1938. Twin sisters are divided by fierce loyalties and by a terrible secret. The drums of war are beating and France is poised, ready to fall. One sister is an aviatrix, the other is a socialite and they both have something to prove and something to hide.

The Betrayal is an unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

'A real page-turner which puts you in France on the cusp of war from the very first page. Gripping. Tense. Mysterious. Kate Furnivall has a talent for creating places and characters who stay with you long after you've read the final word' Jane Corry

'Exquisitely heart-wrenching & utterly engrossing. The Betrayal is an absolute gem' Penny Parkes
'A thrilling, compelling read. Wonderful!' Lesley Pearse

Further p raise for Kate Furnivall:
'Wonderful . . . hugely ambitious and atmospheric' Kate Mosse
'A thrilling plot ... Fast-paced with a sinister edge' Times
'Gripping . . . poignant, beautifully written ...will capture the reader to the last' Sun
'Truly captivating' Elle
'Perfect escapist reading' Marie Claire
'An achingly beautiful epic' New Woman
'A rollicking good read' Daily Telegraph 

Medium:  Buch
Seiten:  436
Format:  Kartoniert
Sprache:  Englisch
Erschienen:  November 2017
Mehr vom Autor
› Furnivall, Kate
Mehr vom Verlag:
› Simon + Schuster UK
Maße:  198 x 128 mm
Gewicht:  314 g
ISBN-10:  1471155587
ISBN-13:  978-1471155581

Autormehr Info ›

Furnivall, Kate
Kate Furnivall is the author of eight novels, including the international bestseller The Russian Concubine. She lives in Devon. 

Im Themenkatalog stöbern  

 ›  Start
 ›  English Books
 ›  Science Fiction & Fantasy
 ›  Romance

Verwandte Artikel finden  

Kundenbewertungen von buch24.de